June TBR

So confession time – I failed at my May TBR. I only read two out of four books. The Shame.

cone_of_shame

But I did also read another book that wasn’t part of my original pile, so it wasn’t so bad. And I had exams to cry about and remember things for. There, see, legitimate excuses for my failure.

21661839

Which leads me on to this month, in which I intend to actually finish by TBR pile.

So here goes:

  • Emma by Jane Austen
  • The Lifted Veil by George Eliot
  • Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

I’ve already started reading Emma and I’m about 70 pages in. So far, so much Victorian angst.

3e80f353e280490a49c034115e212ddb

 

Leave a Reply

