Favourite Books of 2016 So Far

Hello fellow bookworms! Where is the year going? I want a do over!

I’ve not read that many books this year – 27 out of 55 on my Goodreads challenge, but I have read a lot of books this year that I’ve really loved. Quality over quantity I guess? Anyways, here are my favourite reads of 2016 so far:

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys (review here – my first for this blog!).

Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray.

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare.

The Chimes by Anna Smaill (review here).

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte (review here).

9780141199085ravenkingcoverjpg160607169781444794502img_029925614492

 

Blue seems to be this year’s cover colour for me… 🙂

How is everyone else’s year in reading going? Has any else read any of these? Please let me know!

lizard

 

4 thoughts on “Favourite Books of 2016 So Far

  1. imyril says:

    That is such a gorgeous copy of Wuthering Heights – is that one of the decorative hardbound editions?

    I have The Chimes stashed away on my Kindle – it’s been languishing all year as I’ve been immersed in ARCs and read-alongs, but it sounds like I should do something about that!.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thelibrarylizard says:

      Thank you! It’s one of the paperbacks by Penguin Classics. They do have the decorative ones as well, but I didn’t buy it because they cost quite a bit more. I hope you enjoy The Chimes if you get around to reading it! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

