Top 10 Tuesday: Facts About Me

Hello! This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is facts about yourself. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly book meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish – for more details click here.

To be honest I find myself quite boring, but here are some things you probably don’t need to know about me anyway:

  • I’m a vegetarian. Gotta love them greens! When I was younger I was really fussy about what meat I ate and what animals it came from. If I though the animal was too cute I wouldn’t eat it. Eventually, when I was about twelve, I realised that attitude wasn’t fair and I started to be become a lot more aware about some of the animal cruelty that occurs in parts of the farming industry, so I decided to be vegetarian. First month or so was a bit tricky, but after that it’s been quite easy.

 

  • I’m left handed, which means a few hundred years ago I would have been accused of witch-craft and possibly burned at the stake. And my hand writing is pants.

 

  • My favourite colours are purple and turquoise. Aren’t they pretty?

 

  • Star Sign is Libra. I don’t really consider the whole star sign thing all that accurate, but it’s always annoyed me how it has such a boring symbol: the scales. I want to be a Leo, at least they get to be represented by a lion! RAWR!

 

 

  • Clumsy. I fall over ALL THE TIME! Often in public. I drop things. I walk into things. I break things. Once, I whacked my head off of a Mind Your Head sign in a bookstore. And then tripped up the stairs because I was in that much of a hurry to flee the scene of my humiliation.

giphy

 

  • I want to travel when I’m older. Preferably everywhere, but especially around the rest of Europe – which might not be quite so easy by the time I get round to it, thanks Brexit! (*insert severe sarcasm*)

 

  • I wear glasses! My eyesight’s not that bad actually, I’m only a little short sighted. But I love wearing my glasses because I think they’re cute and they work with the nerdy librarian aesthetic I’m going for. As in, lots of woolly cardigans, floral prints, and brogues.

 

  • My favourite animals are owls, penguins, and otters. Weirdly not lizards, but I do have a soft spot for them.

 

  • Currently, there are 250 books on my bookshelves.

 

  • I’m a Ravenclaw, and was just recently sorted intoΒ Thunderbird for my Ilvermorny house on Pottermore. Which means I’m a nerdy adventurer basically, which is a 100% accurate description of me. Ironically though I hate heights and flying. Β πŸ™‚

proud-ravenclawpm_ilvermorny_house_crest_thunderbird

What about you guys? Any cool facts?

lizard

18 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Facts About Me

  1. AJ says:

    I’m a glasses wearing vegetarian too! I’m kinda amazed you know how many books you have on your shelves. I have no clue. Maybe during my next move when I have to box my preciouses, I’ll give’m a count!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lenoreo says:

    You can have all my vegetables…:P I am with you on the clumsiness!! And while I’m a Hufflepuff, I feel like I don’t meet enough Ravenclaws, so awesome!!

    And I love all of your favourite animals. Great choices.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thelibrarylizard says:

      Haha, thank you. I’m glad I’m not the only clumsy person out there. Before I got sorted on Pottermore I always thought I was going to end up in Hufflepuff, so I still have a soft spot for that house. Thanks for commenting! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

