200 Followers!

Hey guys!

So last week I got this lovely notification…

200fo

So can I just say a HUGE thank you to everyone who has followed this blog! Seriously, I never thought I could get that many people interested in reading my blog posts!

tumblr_nfyccouxss1tq4of6o1_500

I started blogging at the beginning of summer, way back in May, partly because I was bored, partly because I wanted to find a way to encourage myself to write more, but mostly because I love books and wanted to talk about them – creating a blog seemed like a great way to enable that.

And it has been! I love how blogging has allowed me to discuss some of my favourite books and chronicle my reading experience these past few months. It’s introduced me to some new books as well – many of which are still on the TBR pile, but I’ll get there.

So once again, THANK YOU!

And, being quite a goal orientated person, I like to use any milestones I reach as an opportunity to set new aims – so I want to use this as a chance to outline some blogging-goals of mine that I want to achieve. Bearing in mind that my spare time for blogging is going to decrease significantly soon as I’ll be starting University in September (which is a terrifying thought!)

***

Anyways, My Blogging Aims!

1.Keep blogging regularly! Some of favourite posts are Top 10 Tuesdays/Top 5 Wednesdays and these are great for getting me motivated to write posts. My aim at the moment is to try for at least 3 posts a week. However, I never want this to feel like a chore so this is by no means a concrete number – I’ll adjust it if necessary.

2.Write better/more in-depth book reviews! I started this blog with the intention of reviewing lots of books – at the moment I’m two books behind, and by that I mean I’ve finished them and not written a review yet. Mostly, I find book reviews the hardest to write – I don’t want to include lots of spoilers and I struggle to think of what to say, but I enjoy writing them and I want to improve so it’s time to work on it!

3. Write More Discussion Based Posts! I feel like I write a lot of list-based posts, which are usually great fun but also quite quick to write – I want to start writing more posts about specific books or common issues/themes in books or specific genres or whatever. Basically, I don’t want to stop doing list posts, I just want to write some more detailed content as well.

***

There you go! My aims for this blog – I stopped at three because it seemed like a nice, solid number. Manageable. I’ve had a lot of fun creating this blog and reading/discovering lots of other blogs/posts as well – it’s been a great way to share my bookish love! 🙂

Thanks again,

lizard

16 thoughts on “200 Followers!

  1. Lex says:

    Congrats! I think those are awesome goals. I just started getting back into blogging after graduating university (good luck btw!) and I totally understand that want to do more discussion based posts. I’m a list lover at heart but there is just such a feeling of accomplishment when you put more work into something that you share. You totally got this. (:

    Liked by 1 person

    • thelibrarylizard says:

      Thanks for the support! A couple of book reviews I’ve done that have been a little longer/better standard are the ones that I feel proudest of, so I’m looking forward to challenging myself to write longer discussion posts. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment